Sacred Heart continued its success in athletics by winning the A Division Athletics Carnival for the 18th time in succession.

In an all-round magnificent performance, the College won by a massive 322 points. This was Sacred Heart’s biggest winning margin ever and the largest for any school in the A Division for at least the past 25 years. The College won six out of the seven trophies on offer, with the girls and boys each winning their overall sections.

The win had special significance being the final leg of the “hexriple” – winning the A Division Swimming, Cross Country and Athletics Carnivals in the same year for six years in a row. Sacred Heart is the only school to have ever won the “triple crown” in the history of the ACC, once in 2003 and now in 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016. The College has now won 20 major Carnivals in succession.

While every athlete contributed to the win, individual outstanding efforts are acknowledged HERE. I would sincerely like to thank all our coaches for their outstanding contribution to this year’s success. Thank you to Mr Stack, Mr Skerratt, Mr Gravestock, Mr Popiel, Miss Wood, Miss Tedesco, Mr Nelson and Miss Hallett.

Mr Paul Clement
Head of Sport